About Us

We welcome you the T20 World Cup TV where you will find out all the latest news related to the ICC Twenty20 World Cup. We are eager to announce that we provide the cricket fans a feasible option where they can find all the latest and upcoming news about the ICC tournaments.

The 2024 Edition of the tournament will be the most amazing tournament as there are 20 teams participating in the mega event. It is for the first time that International Cricket Council announced that a total of twenty teams will participate in the event. Previously we only seen the Top 8 teams playing the tournament.

Now there are four groups containing five teams each from which top two teams will proceed further. Then the knock-out stage begins which is known as Super 8 stage. These eight teams will be divided into two groups featuring four teams each depending upon the points table. After that, the top two teams from each group will go to the semi-final stage.

The tournament will be played in a round-robin format. Where, it is for the first time that 20 teams will be the part of the event, the United States is hosting a cricket event for the first time as well. Amazingly, the biggest match of the year between Pakistan and India will be played in the United States as well.

About T20 World Cup

ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup is the shortest format of the cricket that has gained immense popularity worldwide. Where we have seen Test cricket taking about five days to decide the winner, One-Day Internationals took around 8 Hours, the Twenty20 format revolutionized the cricket era.

At T20WorldCupTV, cricket fans will be updated with the schedule, squad, fixtures, venues, team jersey kits, and all other major updates about the tournament.

Talking about the ICC Twenty20 World Cup, the latest edition was played in 2022 where Pakistan and England were the finalist teams. England are currently the current champions of the tournament beating Pakistan with a barest of margins in the 2022 Twenty20 World Cup Final.

The tournament history starts from 2007 where the first edition of the tournament was played at South African soil. Pakistan and India were the two finalist teams at that time. Team India won the final with barest of the margins and crowned as the champions of that time. MS Dhoni led the team to the victory. Pakistan won the second edition of the tournament which was held in 2009 under the captaincy of Younas Khan who got retired after winning the trophy for Pakistan.

If you have any query regarding the website you can check our contact us page.